GET A CALL BACK

DRS tel mobile top 304

Alcohol And Drug Rehab Programs For DWI/DUI Offenders In Connecticut

Being charged with a DUI or a DWI can change a person's life, and not really for the better. These charges carry some strict penalties throughout the United States; in the state of Connecticut, a person will lose their license for 90 days, will be fined, car impounded, and an ignition interlock system will be installed in their vehicle. If they are charged for a second time they will most definitely be looking at time in jail along with more fines and other penalties. When a person is in a DUI court, the judge will give them an option of attending a drug treatment program if they plead guilty to the charge. This will give the offender a chance to handle any problems with addiction, but more importantly, it will allow the offender to take some responsibility for their actions. Throughout the state of Connecticut, there are over five different substance abuse treatment facilities that are able to accept DUI and DWI offenders as patients being sent there by the court.

Meet an Expert

ICRC, CSAC, ODAPCA, PA CIP
Bio

Bobby Newman is a certified counselor, interventionist and prevention specialist who has been performing successful interventions for over 17 years. He also has educated thousands of people on the danger of drugs and alcohol addiction. He has been on the streets working with homeless drug addicts as well.

Connecticut Addiction Services by Type of Drug

Connecticut Addiction Services by Type of Drug

Here is a list of the different Rehab Centers for DWI and DUI Offenders in Connecticut. The list can be incomplete so please do not hesitate to contact one of our counselors at 1-800-304-2219.

LIST OF TREATMENT CENTERS FOR DUI AND DWI OFFENDERS WITH ALCOHOL & DRUG ADDICTION IN CONNECTICUT