GET A CALL BACK

DRS tel mobile top 304

Alcohol & Drug Treatments For Dwi/dui Offenders In Mississippi

When a person is charged with a DUI in the state of Mississippi and this is their first offence, they will end up losing their license for 90 days, their vehicle will be impounded, and they will have to pay a large fine. If it is their second or third offence, the individuals will be looking at some jail time along with more fines, and potentially losing their license for a longer period of time, or even for good. Fortunately, offenders are able to be offered some help in the form of drug and alcohol rehabilitation, which can be court ordered through DUI court, where the offender will appear when charged. If the person pleads guilty to their charge, the judge can order them to attend a drug and alcohol rehabilitation program where they will be treated, not necessarily as an addict, but as a person who relapses continuously for driving while impaired. Throughout the state of Mississippi, there are over 5 different drug and alcohol treatment programs available to DUI and DWI offenders.

Meet an Expert

ICRC, CSAC, ODAPCA, PA CIP
Bio

Bobby Newman is a certified counselor and interventionist who has been performing successful interventions for over 17 years. He also has educated thousands of people on the danger of drugs and alcohol addiction.

Mississippi Addiction Services by Type of Drug

Mississippi Addiction Services by Type of Drug

Here is a list of the different Treatment Centers for DWI and DUI Offenders in Mississippi. The list can be incomplete so please do not hesitate to contact one of our counselors at 1-800-304-2219.

LIST OF REHAB CENTERS FOR DUI AND DWI OFFENDERS WITH ALCOHOL & DRUG ABUSE IN MISSISSIPPI